Deleting farms or fields are significant events in Morning Farm Report® and will change your account permanently.  If you want to proceed with deleting farms or fields, consequences and instructions are detailed below.

  • Deleting a farm will delete all fields grouped underneath that farm
  • Deleting a field will delete the field boundary from your account
  • Deleting a field will delete all information entered into Field Story™ for that field 

The way to delete a farm or field is through the My Account settings menu. Follow the steps below to delete a farm or field. 

Step 1. Log in to your Morning Farm Report account. 

Step 2. Select the My Account icon in the upper right hand corner of the webpage. You will see “Hi (first name)” near the icon. 

Step 3. Once the drop down menu appears, select “Account”. A new window will appear in the center of your screen. 

Step 4. Select the “Structure” icon on the far right. If you are on a mobile phone, you will need to tap on the right arrow to scroll to the structure icon. Your Farm Tree will appear. 

Step 5. Each farm and field name has a pencil to the right that you can select. Once you select the pencil, you are able to delete the farm or field by selecting the “Delete” button. You can also move fields around to previously created farms. Click “Cancel” to exit the window. 


You can also delete a field by selecting the red product circle, Field Story™, and then selecting the field name you would like to delete in the farm tree on the left side of your screen. Underneath the Field Story: Field Details, there is a button you can click that says "Delete Field" (Figure 1).


Figure 1. 

If you have accidentally deleted a farm or field, please contact Agrible's Customer Support team by clicking on the "Chat" button in the lower right hand corner of the Morning Farm Report™ website.

Did this answer your question?